My Books – Andy Peloquin

Andy Peloquin

I am an artist – words are my palette

My Books

Child of the Night Guild (Queen of Thieves Book 1)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00060]Viola, a child sold to pay her father’s debts, has lost everything: her mother, her home, and her identity. Thrown into a life among criminals, she has no time for grief as she endures the brutal training of an apprentice thief. The Night Guild molds an innocent waif into a cunning, agile outlaw skilled in the thieves’ trade. She has only one choice: steal enough to pay her debts.

The cutthroat streets of Praamis will test her mettle, and she must learn to dodge the City Guards or swing from a hangman’s rope. But a more dangerous foe lurks within the guild walls. A sadistic rival apprentice, threatened by her strength, is out for blood.

What hope does one girl have in a world of ruthless men?


Praise for Child of the Night Guild:

Five stars because of the quality of the writing–it is excellent! As the story played like a movie in my mind’s eye, the complexity of the plot is amazing, and for the unforgettable character. — Country Mouse (Amazon Review)

Ff you love great writing, engaging fantasy, compelling characters, and harsh struggle, then you will find yourself rooting for this small girl, celebrating at her successes, grieving at her loses, and fearing at her failures. — RJs Reviews 

Find it on Amazon…

Thief of the Night Guild (Queen of Thieves Book 2)

Thief of the Night Guild Cover“I am Ilanna, Journeyman of House Hawk. I do the impossible.”

A cunning thief of unrivaled ingenuity, Ilanna is determined to secure her freedom. Nothing will prevent her escape from the Night Guild’s callous cruelty, not even the most powerful man in Praamis, Duke Phonnis.

Commanding a crew of pickpockets, bounty hunters, poisoners, and assassins, Ilanna schemes to disgrace the Duke. She must survive blackmail, a bloodthirsty rival syndicate, and enemies within her own House to claim her spoils: vengeance for the deaths of her friends and gold to buy independence.

But all Ilanna’s skill may not suffice to protect the one person who matters most: her son.

Praise for Thief of the Night Guild:

Thief of the Night Guild is a riveting read, keeping you following the intricacies of Ilanna plan as she has to overcome new obstacles, deal with dubious allies, and race against the clock to get everything ready for her window. Because if she doesn’t, more than she will pay the price. — RJ Reviews

A gritty, intense read that is sure to amaze if you are a fan of the dark fantasy genre! Our heroine, Ilanna, is back, and tougher than ever. To secure her freedom, it will take a fortune, a fortune she intends to steal, a theft so risky, so staggeringly difficult, it boggles the mind! — Country Mouse

Find it on Amazon…

The Last Bucelarii (Book 1): Blade of the Destroyer

Bucelarii The Hunter of Voramis is the perfect assassin: ruthless, unrelenting, immortal. Yet he is haunted by lost memories, bonded to a cursed dagger that feeds him power yet denies him peace of mind. Within him rages an unquenchable need for blood and death. When he accepts a contract to avenge the stolen innocence of a girl, the Hunter becomes the prey. The death of a seemingly random target sends him hurtling toward destruction, yet could his path also lead to the truth of his buried past?

Praise for Blade of the Destroyer:

“Creative, gritty, and beautifully dark…fantasy addicts will love it!” — Peter Story, author of Things Grak Hates

“The fantasy world has a compelling new antihero…the Hunter will terrify and captivate you.” – EJ Bouinatchova, author of Soothbound

Rone-Badge-Finalist Silver-2016

Here’s are the first two chapters of the book:

Find it on Amazon


The Last Bucelarii (Book 2): Lament of the Fallen

The Hunter of Voramis is no more.

Bucelarii 2 SmallAlone with the bloodthirsty voices in his head, fleeing the pain of loss, he has one objective: travel north to find Her, the mystery woman who plagues his dreams and haunts his memories.

When he stumbles upon a bandit attack, something within urges him to help. His actions set him at odds with the warrior priests commanded to hunt down the Bucelarii.

Left for dead, the Hunter must travel to Malandria to recover his stolen birthright. There, he is inexorably drawn into direct conflict with the Order of Midas, the faceless, nameless group of magicians that holds the city in a grip of terror. All while struggling to silence the ever-louder voice in his mind that drives him to kill.

From feared assassin to wretched outcast, the Hunter’s journey leads him to truths about his forgotten past and the Abiarazi he has pledged to hunt. His discoveries will shed light on who he really is…what he really is.

Fans of Joe Abercrombie, Brandon Sanderson, and Brent Weeks will love the Hunter…


Find it on Amazon

The Last Bucelarii (Book 3): Gateway to the Past

Bucelarii 3 Small

The Hunter, legendary assassin of Voramis, has a purpose: protect Hailen, the boy he rescued from a demon in Malandria.

He joins a caravan in the hope of safe passage across the Advanat Desert. Yet he cannot outrun his enemies: the Illusionist Cleric on a holy mission to capture him, the bloodthirsty raiders out for blood and gold, and the Abiarazi, demons who masquerade as humans.

Every step north reveals who he was before becoming the Hunter, unlocking the truth about the woman who haunts his memories.

Find it on Amazon…

Different, Not Damaged

Different Not Damaged Cover SmallStrength from Weakness
Disability becomes Power

Six stories, one powerful message:
– A voiceless child painting visions of death.
– A killer with a deadly message plagued by a burden of guilt.
– A priestess divinely empowered to absorb others’ pain.
– A soldier fighting for courage in the face of fear.
– A broken warrior-priest on a mission of vengeance.
– A thief desperate to escape the burden of his memories.

Betrayed by mind or body, these people struggle to survive in a grim world that takes no pity on the weak. Yet they will discover that they are simply different, not damaged.

You’ll be hooked by this collection of fantasy stories that shatters the preconceptions of what is possible.

With each page you’ll be drawn in further and further. These stories will change the way you see the world.

What Readers Are Saying:

This is one of those books that leaves you wanting more! – S.S
I found this series of fantasy stories to be as disturbing and as good as some of the greats – I compare these to Koontz, King and Little. – M.E.
These stories aboutpeople trying to overcome, or at least come to terms with, the hardships of their lives.Worth the read! – T.E.

Find it on Amazon

Step inside my world…

Sign up for my VIP list and receive a digital copy of The Last Bucelarii (Book 1): Blade of the Destroyer to get a glimpse into my dark fantasy world. You won’t regret it!

Join My Mailing List

Sign up and receive a FREE ebook--plus exclusive short stories, content, promotions, and updates.

Please wait...

Thank you!



  1. Can’t wait to read your books!!

  2. Nathan Peloquin

    My name is Nathan Peloquin where are you from

  3. David Bates

    Any chance your books will be available in epub format soon?

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén